My Novels

I have completed several novels. Many WIPS are in the developmental stage and others I am actively writing whenever possible. Below you will find blurbs to my completed novels.

YA LGBT Thriller – 77K

Love can be brutal. Sometimes it can be fatal. Especially if you have dirty little secrets.

Sixteen-year-old Arissa finds herself tangled in a deadly web of secrets and lies when she falls for Erica.

Fans of Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars Series and CW’s Riverdale will enjoy THE SECRET TO TELLING LIES.

YA Psychological Thriller. 69K

*2016 RWA Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense Honorable Mention*

She loved her friends to death.

Seventeen-year-old Raine Harper doesn’t remember much about her party the media coined The Sweet Sixteen Massacre—other than she was the only survivor. While under experimental treatment for PTSD, fragmented memories of the night resurface. Raine discovers everyone lied and anyone could be a murderer…including her.

THE LANGUAGE OF LIARS switches between the present and the past—the latter presented in dual timelines. Fans of Michelle Hodkin’s The Mara Dyer series and Karen McManus’s One of Us is Lying will enjoy THE LANGUAGE OF LIARS.

YA Contemporary Suspense/Thriller. 76K

Some friendships are to die for.  

 

Junior year can’t get any worse after a hater blog blames Ember for the murder of her former BFF, Taylor. But then she discovers other deaths similar to Taylor’s – all unsolved. Little does Ember know the killer’s picked his next victim and her investigation might get her closer to the killer than she wants.

THE DAY YOU DIED is told in a semi-epistolary format utilizing blogs, journal entries, text messages, emails, and news reports. Fans Rob Thomas’ Veronica Mars and CW’s Riverdale who enjoyed the plot twists of Paula Hawkins’ The Girl on the Train will enjoy THE DAY YOU DIED.

CURRENTLY REVISING — This was a YA Contemporary I’m turning into a YA Contemporary Suspense/Mystery. 76K

Sometimes what you need is exactly where you aren’t looking. 

After wrecking her Porsche in Canyon Crest, Indiana, and getting sentenced to community service, eighteen-year-old Fleur uncovers a secret so damaging it threatens the lives of those she has come to love, but exposing it might cost Fleur her life. 

Fans of Cecily von Ziegesar’s Gossip Girl and Morgan Matson who enjoyed the CW’s Hart of Dixie and Rob Thomas’ Veronica Mars Veronica Mars will love READ BETWEEN THE LIES.

YA Fantasy. 76K

When seventeen-year-old Emma finds herself trapped in 1863 Virginia during the Civil War, she must choose between the life she knows and the soldier who has her heart.

Fans of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander Series and Alexandra Bracken’s Passenger Series will enjoy A MILLION STARS TO WITNESS.

YA Fantasy. 84K

A genetically altered teen becomes trapped in the same body as her worst enemy and must overcome their rivalry in order to survive the organization that turns against them.

Load More